Individual training solutions

+48 12 655 17 36  



Training name: COBIT 5 FOUNDATION

Duration (in days): 2 days


The aim of the training is to acknowledge and understand the COBIT 5 method on the basic level. The training is conducted in a form of lecture with practical exercises based on an extended case study. The training ends with a certificating examination. In case of a positive result the participant receives an international COBIT 5 Foundation certificate.

The training covers the basis of COBIT 5 good practices, standard created by ISACA. The participants have the opportunity to obtain the COBIT 5 Foundation certificate with the knowledge gained during the training. The training is accredited by APMG.


  • a tool supporting achieving strategic objectives,
  • realising business benefits resulting from effective and innovative use of IT,
  • gaining a competitive advantage over other organisations by promoting compliance with relevant laws, regulations, contractual agreements and policies,
  • reducing complexity and increasing profitability due to better and easier integration of information security norms, good practices and/or sector guidelines deriving from operational excellence, ,
  • increasing satisfaction of users by better integration in the field of information security in the organisation.



  • auditors,
  • IT managers,
  • middle and highest management staff,,
  • quality managers,

owners of the processes


  • benefits resulting from using COBIT 5,
  • architecture and format of COBIT 5,
  • COBIT 5 and other standards,
  • principles:
    • principle 1 – to meet the stakeholders’ needs,
    • principle 2 – to consider the whole organisation,
    • principle 3 – to use one coherent method,
    • principle 4 – to enable a holistic approach,
    • principle 5 – to separate supervision from management,
  • enabling factors:
    • enabling factor 1 – principles, policies and framework,
    • enabling factor 2 – processes,
    • enabling factor 3 – organisational structures,
    • enabling factor 4 – culture, ethics, behaviors actions,
    • enabling factor 5 – information,
    • enabling factor 6 – services, infrastructure and applications,
    • enabling factor 7 – people, skills and competences,
  • key indicators of implementation,
  • seven stages of life cycle model,
  • seven factors enabling change,
  • relationship between change and life cycle of continuous improvement,
  • evaluation of processes.


Technical requirements

* VAT not incl. It concerns only customers from Poland* VAT not incl. It concerns only customers from Poland

In case customers from Poland prices can be negotiated

VAT not incl. It concerns only customers from Poland